Setting up - SAFE SYNC

Setting up - SAFE SYNC

Once you have download SAFE SYNC for FileCloud you will need to set it up. The software automatically adds a folder for your Local Sync, you can change this if you wish. When ready press “Get Started”.

You will need to fill in the following information, you will have the URL from the account setup but please contact us if you are unsure. If you wish to setup 2FA (Device Authentication Code) please call us. Press “Log In”. 


If you have a proxy in place you add the setting here:



You now specify what you want to be backed up. There are three options:
Sync everything
Sync nothing and use only Document Editing mode
Sync only selected files


The first two options will progress you through to the next stage “3 Network Folders”. The last one will give you the following option, press “Add folders” to select the folder you want to sync across. Please note; this will be folder you have on your system that you are using to store the files.

Select “My Files” and press “select”.


The next section is for Network Folders, from here you can Sync them up as well. For this setup we will not be doing this.

The next option is for “Backup Folders”, this is not an available feature so please press the next navigational arrow.
You are now all finished! Select “Start syncing” to create the file to use in File Explorer:

Once done, if you open file explorer you will see FileCloud and your “My Files” folder where you can put the files you wish to Sync, it is also in your system tray.


Files you store in this folder will be accessible on the web portal, and anywhere else you access the account. Removing files from either place will cause them to be removed in the other locations.