Removing from a Synology NAS - SAFE Backup PLUS

Removing from a Synology NAS - SAFE Backup PLUS

To uninstall the Synology backup client, you should:

  1. Stop all SafeBackupPlus processes
  2. Remove the relevant subdirectory under /opt/
  3. Remove any custom startup scripts
You can use the command to remove our subdirectory underneath /opt/
rm -rf SAFEbackupPLUS