How to Restore to the Original Location

How to Restore to the Original Location - SAFE Backup

If you accidentally delete a file you can restore it back to the original location from in the backup client. Login and select "restore".


Select the backup set you wish to restore from.

Then select the destination you would like to restore from. If you backup to more than one destination there will be more options.

In the next window you can select the date you want to restore from (this will go back as far as your retention settings) and using the file tree the files you would like to restore by selecting the tick box next to a folder on the left for the whole location, on in the section to the right for the individual file. Press "Next" on the bottom right when you have selected everything you would like to restore.

You will next be asked where you would like to restoration to go, we are leaving the selection on "original location" for this example. Please note the choices in "Show advanced option". Press "Next" bottom right when ready.

Confirm the temporary directory and press "Restore" when ready.


You will see a progress bar and will be advised when it is completed.

When finished press "Close" and then "Cancel" out of the restore windows.